The consequences of Work or Travel before Starting New Study Life in University

WRITING TASK 2 (NOVEMBER 7, 2016)

In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Young aged is the critical periods in people live. The young people needs to improve their valuable experience in this stage. Choose to spend the time by searches something new life experience in work or do travel in a pastime during finishing study or starting new study life in university becomes one's confused desires of them.

Related to the cases, looking for a new life ability through the work after graduated from senior high school would give individuals some advantages. The individual have gained more time for beginning their skills from zero levels. Besides that the individual also can earlier be independent in their financial matters rather than others who decided the studies is them priority before work. However, the choices should have other disadvantages. According to Prof. Dr., John Davidson as the Head of Industrial Psychology Departments at Queensland University argued that the young people who started works after graduates from schools usually trapped into the comfort zone of their works. They would be more underachievement in their jobs because it is unwilling in improves their knowledge in high education more if they have been satisfied with incomes of their jobs.

In contrast, the individual who has chosen for traveled after studying or before starting to learn in the university should have several benefits. They will have more time for considering what the best step for continuing their life after graduated. They will get some experiences from any new people that they have met and that's would make them easily to create several comparisons of their references in study majors or work choices. Even though they need more time for beginning their study, but usually the people like this have mature plans about their futures.

All in all, every choice that the young people have to decide will be related to their successfulness in the future. Work or spends time for preparing to continue study surely have plus and minus respectively, just depends on the individual decided of which the best chosen for their life.