"to consider the limitation of parents" -Parents are the best teachers?

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are the best teachers?

When it comes to the question that who are the best teachers of children, some people claims that in most cases parents are definitely the best teachers children have, since parents are generally the most involved in the development and education of their children. Others, including me, argue that parents could be play a key role in children's livers, however, it's a little hasty to say that parents are the best teachers.

On the one hand, social environment would have impact on the children's lives. We could not deny that parents would be influence our personalities and behaviors in the first years, which might be still last in our entire lives. Nevertheless, as children grow, they sometimes would be live apart from their parents and other family members. Actually, teenage spend more time with classmates, teachers, and all kinds of individuals outside the campus. with expanding social intercourse and increased interpersonal skill, they might be change their characteristics and behaviors in the influence of others, making their own decisions and building their own lives. In that cases, parents are not their best teachers, it's society that are the best teachers.

On the other level, parents might qualified as good teachers at the first, while they could not be the best ones in the entire of children's lives. For example, when children are in the preliminary school, it is not surprising that parents are capable of teaching their children almost every subject even better than professional teachers in the school. Yet the situation will not last long. We live in a world where knowledge is accumulated by multiplying speech and at the same time becomes increasingly specialized. Therefore, to be a professional in a certain field today takes much longer time than ever before. Parents could not be expertise in all fields, although they might be experts in one or more fields.

In one words, parents are good teachers in children's lives, they are considered to be guiders to their children, helping their children much, as well as instinctively devoting themselves to cultivating their offspring. As I said above, we could not haste to assert that all the parents are the best teachers, we have to consider the limitation of parents themselves and the effects coming from our society.