The contemporary society have witnessed significant breakthrough of advertisement industry

Topic: Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

(please give me an appropriate band , thanks ^^ )

The contemporary society have witnessed significant breakthrough of technology , especially advertisement industry . These ever-rising incidences of aforementioned fields have drawn enomous attention from individuals and community.From my perspective , both positive and negative aspects are recognised effortlessly and will be investigated in this essay.

On the one hand , there are 2 underlying explanations for beneficial aspects.The first convincing foundation is the fact that consumers have been offered wide range of products , diverse sources of information and unlimited choices , particularly with the omnipresence of television and Internet.To be more specific , not only affluents or white-collar workers but also have-nots and underprivileged individuals are given incentives to get access to both international , domestical commodities at reasonable prices , which will facilitate them to ameliorate life standards.Another justification supporting for this point of view is increase in work opportunities , products quality improvement.Competitive markets are assumed to stimulate numerous companies cultivate their respective commodities so as to attract more people , on the similar note , increase annual revenue , which turn result in social benefits.Moreover , employment prospects will enhance in direct correlation with positive surge in advertisement industry's employees.

On the other hand the development could exert detrimental impact on citizens'conception.Some low-quality brands will easily disparage trustworhty products , create common sense of distrust and prejudice against domestical goods.As outlined previously , it is obvious that profit improvement could be seen in the short-term ,however, in the long run , the higher influx of fundings possibly turn out to be extravagant investments.Second , onlookers , who have been bombarded by biased and proof-less information will embody disrespect .Indeed, only small proportion of citizens seriously pay attention to these advertisements.

In conclusion , prevalence of this industry bring pragmatic value to society , however , beneficial aspects could not outweigh negative sides