Continuous development in medical care is a must to provide a better help for people

Essay Task: One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that medical care development has improved people's quality of life. While others argue that this results in a dramatic increase in the world's population, I view this trend as beneficial.

It is unarguable that it a basic human right to receive treatment, and access to medical care must be within reach at all times. In this instance, the availability of medical care to cure diseases deemed incurable and unmanageable in the past, is praise-worthy. In bygone years, for example, the flu had a history of obliterating civilizations of many aborigines and had crippled more. This disease condition could have affected the people of the present in the same manner as the past; but knowledge on Immunology led to the research and production of vaccines which is now widely used to prevent contracting the disease. Thus, human life will not flourish if improvements on and development of new medical care is discouraged.