Contradict opinions about the most responsive to reduce the amount of packaging of goods

Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the huge number of packaging materials used, particularly plastic, has aroused contradict opinions among people, whether they believe industries are the most responsive or customers just should to avoid buying those products. I believe that it is need the contribution from both since it become environmental issue.

For covering and labeling sell items nicely is one of the supermarkets and manufacturers challenge so those items would attract buyers attention. It is also for the easiness during distribution or even for preserving certain foods like vegetable and fruit. Thus, they use plastic, paper or Styrofoam, but plastic is the most popular due to its flexibility and endurance. Unfortunately, plastic is inorganic waste which hard to decay and take time for it. Regarding to this, the large shopping industries should use green plastics which are recycling results or the latest kind of plastic made by organic materials like plant, so it can be decayed fast and reduce damage for earth. However, this responsibility to reduce the number of packaging materials is also in the hand of consumers.

People who shop need to bring their own plastic or fabric bag to carry their purchasing items rather than use a lot of plastics given by supermarkets or avoiding buy products. The massive number of population also brings a great demand for shopping which need a fantastic amount of packaging of goods. So, citizen's awareness of the harmful of plastic and a chance for reducing it by simply use their own bag is pivotal to decline the number of garbage which brings dire effect to the environment.

All in all, I believe that the action to reduce the amount of goods packaging is rely on both industries and consumers. Furthermore, government should also participate by campaigning the use of save plastic package materials largely and even warned the retails who still use dangerous plastic in enormous number.