TASK 2: Contradictory ideas whether organizing international sporting event is advantageous or not

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Hosting an international sporting event is a high-leveled mission that only the developed countries can guarantee. Besides that, there are many contradictory ideas surrounding this topic that whether organizing such an event is advantageous or not. Personally, I believe both factors had equal measures of criticalness, and analyzing both views will prove the thesis.

On the one hand, the holding of large-scale competitions of sport brings the burden of finance to the nation, as well as the high pressure from the expectation of any parts of the world. To be more specific, the host nation needs to invest the nation's money, even incurring a gigantic amount of public debt from loans, to make full of the details of the world-class tournament for the purpose of protecting the solemn of the nation, and the quality of sports events under the very eyes of the world citizens. In other words, the host country needs to upgrade the existing facilities in the football yards where the tournament occurs and the infrastructure in its vicinity with a view to advertising the spectaculars in the cities as well as spending money on renting the high-leveled human resources. Some of the countries are not unfortunate that the sequences of this global event are the huge debt taking a roll on the public's budget, which they need to pay until the later generations. As a result, the bigger dept, the higher in money tax that the citizens must pay, leading to the depression in every aspect of this country, making hosting an international sports competition hardly a worthy endeavor.

On the other hand, if the host country can manage and control the investment for the international sports tournament, they can create a big positive impaction on their country's tourism and sports-related production consumption. Most of the countries of this type are the ones which have concrete in finances and the development, so they do not have worries about the pressure of money-related issues. Understandably, To take advantage of this situation, they always utilize the benefits from advertising the hot spots of their countries in order to place their country on the world map of tourism. Also, through the imagery displayed in the media, they can create a lasting impression and recognition, having a high ratio of people who want to check-in in the place where the global sport happens. Therefore they can attract numerous tourists to visit and explore their country, leading to the up-gradation in their reputation in the global market and their high profits.

In conclusion, organizing global sports events have both two-side impacts, which is up to the conditions of each nation.