Contrast people of your age with those of your parents' generation; beliefs, values, goals... etc.

Topic:

Contrast people of your age with those of your parents' generation. Think about beliefs, values, goals, traditions, language, etc.

Guidance:

- Please use the "Point-by-Point" format.

- Introduce your essay in an interesting way and create a clear thesis statement at the end of your introductory paragraph. Keep the introduction short.

- Make sure you have 3 body paragraphs of similarities OR differences. Also, make sure they are well supported with details and examples.

- Make sure your body paragraphs have clear topic sentences with transition words.

- In your conclusion, remember to briefly summarize the main ideas you have presented in the body paragraphs and then take your ideas further to their logical conclusion, but don't introduce any new ideas. Keep the conclusion short.

My essay:

What is the difference you can find and seek from your generation and your parents'? If you ask a man on the street and chances are that he will say something like "they have been behind the curve while we are not." There are three major differences between these two generations, and this essay will discuss all of them.

One huge difference between these two types of people is the ability of manipulating electric devices. In my parents' time, they didn't receive any training about how a person use those difficult machines such as computers, cell phones, and ipad. Thus, it is less likely for them to retrain this skill when they are old. When my parents need to search on the internet or to buy something on Amazon, they always resort to my suggestions. On the other hand, there are millions of electric devices these days, and young people use them at school or at work. In the other word, we have enough chances and resources to prepare ourselves as an information man. Finally, young people always have a strong idea and a better operation in comparison with their parents.

Another difference between these two types of people is our priority in family members. Most of people of my parents' generation have a frequent contact with their siblings, aunts or uncles. They have a party when a special festival happens. During these occasions, my parents prefer to share their working experience, lifestyle, or even their children stories with all others in the party. However, young people are more likely to live and work within our own place. We choose limited friends, who should be very familiar with our hobbies, rather than relatives to share our ideas, and we tend to communicate with them on cellphone or on internet.

Finally, the biggest difference between the elder and young people is our philosophy of life and values. The elders disprove that people can change too much in today's world, and they believe that people can barely break the mould. In contrast, young people think that we can create and build anything, and many of us like to follow fashion.

In conclusion, young people and their parents have many differences in terms of their beliefs and traditions. These two types of people have two different brains because they are living in different times.