Will controling the amount of violence in films and on TV reduce violent crimes?

i am student in Hong kong. And i am preparing for ielts, this is one of my writings. Can you give some comment on this essay? thank you very very very very very much

The government should control the amount of violence in films and on televisions in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a trend that many programs appearing on the screen contain some violent and pornographic elements more or less, no matter block busters or certain shows. And, they seem to be warmly welcomed, or, in other words, exactly satisfy some people's tastes. However, taking its great contribution to juvenile delinquency, failure to obtain literature and misleading the public into consideration, it is time for government to control the amount of this sort of films.

First of all, it is a miseducation towards youngsters, and may cause them to commit crimes. Specifically, movies, a form of media, should deliver more information on culture and literature rather than some vulgar concept which in turn ruin people's tastes and fail to call on their reflection. These violent components influence a child deeply, thus lead to bad behaviors, habit pattern or ways of thinking, e.g. a child might consider that it is reasonable to kill the person who has offended him, and also, their attitude towards using guns or other instruments is quite different from ordinary people. Besides, they might set the criminals as examples and follow them blindly. And these are all potential dangers leading to juvenile delinquency.

Also, the violent programs are lack of beautiful feelings and care about others. By this I mean that, most of them suggest a spirit of purely pursuing a man's purpose. For the sake of one's own interests, he is cruel, apathetic and undefeatable, which is an ideal image. But, in the real word, this is not true. As a person's greatness emotional need is to feel appreciated, doing like roles in the movie which are regardless of legislation and regulation sounds ridiculous.

Although this sort of movies fits audiences' tastes, it is meaningless and a waste of time. Specifically, most people watch passively merely for exciting actions, unbelievable fictions and the appealing performs of characters, which is lack of interaction. Upon the movies finish, their enjoyments disappear. A good movie can arouse audiences' common sense. And often, what they have after watching movies, is the impulsive to outlet their unreasonable feeling, which is also a ingredient leading to crimes.

All in all, in terms of preventing people from committing crimes, our government should take measures to limit the amount of violent movies. Since it is lack of literature and care, our citizens also should watch less this kind of movies.