TOEFL Essay - Convenience food can not improve the way we live.

Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Although it is undeniable that these kinds of food are convenient, we should consider pertinently the other side of this issue. In my view, this convenience is just a short-term benefit. In long-term, its real effect on us is of a troubling problem.

At first sight{I can't find another}, foods which are easier to prepare have generated a big advantage. Cooking them save us a great amount of time, therefore we can do other important things.But in reality, potentially negative effect is still not considered properly.

The most remarkable effect is the gradual declining health of us.Firstly, canned and frozen food are taken as examples of easy-to-prepare foods. Canned food and frozen food are not as good for health as fresh food.It's because fresh food arrives at your table with its largely unchanged appearance, and its nutrients-including fiber content-intact.Meanwhile canned foods are notorious for being higher in added salt and sugar and frozen meals are known for the additives they often require. According to a recent New York Times article, using canned foods frequently leds to accumulation of preservative substance that caused more than 320000 people had cancer anually. Secondly, the thing using easy-to-prepare foods lead to the fact that people do not care much about cooking.The more that kind of food is used, the more people are bad at cooking. This brings about depending on canned food or frozen food. Of course the more people depend on this stuff, the more their health will be harmed.

To conclude, although convenience food has become more popular, it still can not improve the way we live. Therefore, no matter how the life is busy, it is necessary to cook fresh food as frequently as possible. Always remember that "health is worth more than gold!"

Thank you for correcting me.

How many marks would I get if this essay was on real TOEFL Test?