Cook meal at home or go out for a dinner

i hope some one take time and revise my article for me.

Would you prefer to go out to dinner or stay home and cook a meal?

I think both options have their own advantages and disadvantageous. The first options takes less time but the second option is more economical. After consideration of both options advantages and disadvantages I can come to the conclusion that second options is a better option for me.

First of all, I've recently graduated from university and I am looking for a job right now. Since I have a lot of free time, i can drive my car to shopping markets and buy necessary ingredients and prepare food at home. Also I think of cooking as a fun activity. For example I enjoy chopping tomatoes and potatoes and baking cake for myself and I think this attitude to cooking is the primary reason that I'm still interested in cooking and willing to spend my free time on cooking. Also some time I invite my friend to my house for dinner or lunch. Seeing that they are enjoying their food gives me more courage to go on.

Second of all, my parents are hardworking persons. They both work at a big company in our hometown and they are working at their offices most of the time. I am an only child and I am spending most of the time at home by myself. Since my parents weren't at home I had to prepare food myself. Since it is long time that I am cooking for myself and i have practiced cooking a lot I have become good cook. I have read a lot of recipes so far and I know what I should add to for example hamburger to make it more delicious. Considering that I am good at cooking and food that usually served at restaurants and fast foods are rather insipid makes more willing to prepare food at home.

In summary, as I have a lot of free time and I am good chef , i'm willing to take time and prepare food at home.