Cooperating of fathers in child rearing

Please help me check this essay again. :-) Thank you very very much.

The role of fathers in child rearing is essential but unfortunately fewer men pay attention to this matter. In this situation, women shouldered the burden of household management in spite of they work outside the home. Their families face with some problems.

In the past, approximately in all societies, men were breadwinner and financial provider of families and women were responsible for house chores such as upbringing the children. We witnessed that husband sometimes told their wives irrational sentences such as "You wanted to have a child so you should raise him alone" in their argument. In this condition, men made women stay at home and spent their time on cooking food, cleaning the house and raising the children. They did not let women attend social activities.

But these days, due to financial problems of families in one hand, and tendency of most women to work outside the home on the other hand, husband should help their wives in raising their children and other domestic chores as well as they collaborate with each other to provide the family with money and facilities.

From another point of view, during the process of upbringing of a child, kid needs the attention and emotion of both his mother and father. None of them can play the role of another. Some emotional problems of the child can be solved by mother and some of them can be handled by father. So if husband does not properly play his role, his kid may face with some disappointments and emotional shortages in the future. To exemplify, many adults say they wanted to be more with their fathers when they were a child. It is obviously clear that love can ever be replaced by money and welfare.

In summary, Cooperating mothers and fathers to raise children is undoubtedly more vital than before. Men should pay more heed to the emotional and spiritual requirements of their children as well as the financial ones.