Correct and rate my essay essay. Its on laws being rigid or flexible

Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Laws exist to maintain peace, and law and order. Laws and legislation are made for human welfare. It shapes the country, and the economic. Laws should be flexible enough so that it can be appropriately incorporated in different circumstances.

I would like to highlight the ongoing 26/11 Mumbai terror case. In this particular case, the Indian government has opted for fast tracking the case. Special public prosecutors and judges are appointed to work on this case. Indian judicial system is known for slow trials and prosecutions. Fast tracking such cases entrusts people's faith into the judicial system. Recently, an actor was accused for allegedly raping this maid. The Mumbai High court decided to fast track this particular case. This action broke the thought that rich and famous personality can get away with any type of crime. I think flexible laws have the privilege to fast track court cases, appoint special judge, and setup enquiry commission.

On the contrary, flexible laws and judicial system have raised controversies. The Prevention of Terrorist Act also known as the POTA was a controversial law which raised several eyebrows. This Act was made into law in the year 2002. This law was intended to provide legal framework to strengthen administrative rights to fight terrorism in India. Once this law was implemented, reports of the law being misused surfaced. Police authorities used the law at their inconvenience. Ultimately, this law was repealed after two years. Laws must be structured in such a way that it should not have any loopholes, yet be flexible.

I think laws should not remain rigid under all circumstances. It is important to consider the nature of the crime, and the public interest in the case. I think rape cases, anti national crimes must be given high importance. Special privileges can be opted only if the laws are flexible yet strong. I think rigid laws can be implemented under circumstances, which do not work for highly populated nations, and democratic nations. Hence, I conclude that it is better to have laws flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.