Countres becoming similar / same products - comments and evaluation

Writing task 2 page 77 - Cambridge IELTS 10

Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

goods to spread widely in the world

In our globalization era, especially the development of technology, the need for various ranges of products increases as people competitively run their business. Although many individuals find it complicated in delivery and distribution, I believe the rapid spread of any specific product makes it more accessible to anyone and positively develops global economy.

The increasing of globalization makes it possible for goods to spread all over the world with a blink. Companies expand their factories in every country and distribute their goods to all customers. For example, Starbucks has millions of brands on a global scale, not only big cities but also small towns. To be specific, my mother had to ask from her friends who lived abroad and came back Vietnam once a year to buy her some favorite materials for art that had just been sold in the US in the 1980s. She no longer gets help from her friends now because of online shopping and wider choices here sometimes confuse her so much that she has to ask me which one is better.

Borders are imaginably removed and people no longer feel cultural shocking when they travel another country. This is because traditional foods, clothes, jewelry, accessories, ... are distributed globally, making it familiar with citizens. For instance, Vietnamese people can easily find Hanbok rental shops available everywhere for their wedding photos. Compared to the past, Southern Vietnamese people might feel weird if Northern Vietnamese people came and cooked Northern-styled soup. However, we now like to learn other cultures and enjoy them which make it easier to integrate into an international environment.

In conclusion, there are many positive effects for goods to spread widely to serve the high quality of living for picky people based on economical changes.