Task 2 - Ielts Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges

problems in india

Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is not doubt that the nations are facing new problems every year. This essay will outline some of issues that the country India might be facing in upcoming decade and propose some measures to mitigate them.

Firstly, although India geographically enjoys a big landmass but with that it is also second highest populated country. This has resulted in number of critical problems that it will be facing in next decade, such as rise in environmental pollution, and limited availability of educational infrastructure. With regards to the former, it can be attributed to the rising transport on roads. therefore, more pollution generated every minute. As for limited educational infrastructure, the rising population will result in more children at home, which will lead to growth in students at educational institutions. Since the educational infrastructure is not growing at the same pace as the population, the time will come when getting admission to school will be highly competitive.

However, a number of steps can be taken in order to mitigate aforementioned issues, not least among them is switching to electronic vehicles. This switch would certainly help in limiting pollution as damage done by electric vehicles on road to environment is almost fraction of conventional vehicles. Furthermore, it is important to implement birth-control so as to curtail the growth of population. Which will indirectly keep educational infrastructure from being overcrowded. Consequently, these mentioned issues would be contained.

All things considered, Despite the enviromental. and over-exploitation of educational infrastructure problems that country India might face in upcoming decade, I believe implementing measure like motivating use of electric vehicles and educating birth control can help mitigate them to good extent.