In many countries day by day rubbish (garbage) is increasing. Why is it happening? What can be done?

dealing with trash problem

Nowadays, people are working on overpopulation problems to improve the quality of life. We may think that decrease population would help us protect the environment and raise up standard of living. However, in many countries, garbage is still increasing and it has serious effect to global climate.

There are many reasons about this issue. Firstly, society develops raising human needs, people will have more demands about their life. Eating and shopping and relaxing become more essential, so people need to diversify everything but not interested about the environment protection problems. Therefore, product diversification is one of the reasons of waste. Secondly, travel becomes easier, new factories grow up, people are busier... So they do not have much time for cooking at home. That is why take-away food or food delivery is very developed, special in Asian countries. Consequently, the amount of plastic waste and rubbish are larger and larger day by day.

We all know that garbage is one of main reasons of environment pollution, and we all have responsibility with this problem. The government should be stricter about waste produced by companies, and have a plan about waste treatment. However, the most important is about human awareness. Children need to be educated about this issue in focus as soon as possible, and every individual should change our life way by learning how to live green and friendly with the environment.

To conclude, this is a very big issue we have to deal with, and action must be taken before it become too late. This problem takes time to be solved completely but if we do nothing, we would have no more chance to live a good life and breathe in a good air.