Some countries follow religious laws in its way of punishment such as Saudi Arabia and Iran.

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime.

crime punishment has always been a subject of debates throughout history. While some people think there should be different way to punish a criminal according to the circumstances of the crime, others argue that laws should be fixed to each type of crime regardless its details. In this essay I will try to discuss both points of view.

Some countries follow religious laws in its way of punishment such as Saudi Arabia and Iran. Therefore these counties has more or less the same fixed punishments. However, these religious laws are very detailed to go together with the common saying " the punishment should fit the crime". On the other hand, some countries has fixed punishments for the same type of crime, for instance, stealing , certain laws punish every thief in the same way regardless the amount of money he has stolen. I think this is unfair way to judge. As some people steal by necessity and others by greed.

As for the opposite point of view where people think penalty should be personalized for each crime. This system is used in many countries in the west like USA. A jury composed by a specific number of people get together in the court to listen to the different aspects of the crime. Then, they decide the proper judgment together with the judge approval of course. Such a method might seem perfect however, lots of mistakes can be done and jury can be influenced by a good defense from lawyers.

In my view, Crimes punishment is a very sensitive difficult issue to discuss. There is no perfect way over another to punish a human. Different ways are applicable in different societies and what is good in one country may not necessarily be the best option for another. Therefore, I support different punishments in different communities rather than a fixed law.