[WRITING TASK 2] MOST COUNTRIES WANT TO IMPROVE THE STANDARD OF LIVING THROUGH ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Topic:

MOST COUNTRIES WANT TO IMPROVE THE STANDARD OF LIVING THROUGH ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, HOWEVER, OTHERS THINK SOCIAL VALUE IS LOST AS A RESULT.

DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

It is true that most governments invest in developing economy to boost the standard of living. But the others think that as a result, this development will cause loss of social value and I also believed that economic development brings more benefits than disadvantages.

On the one hand, economic growth can influence sharply in social value because many families would not have much time to spend for playing with their children on a daily basis. Some parents worn out either physically or mentally all day long and caring for their children is extremely hard. This situation leads to misguided thoughts of young people about bonding of family and consequently, they can go for a wrong way in contrast with hope of their parents. Besides, using advanced technologies can affect greatly in the environment, especially water source. Carbon dioxide, for instance, emitted from factories or industrial zones damages directly in the source of water.

On the other hand, economic growth promotes production process by using special devices that productivity can be higher in the past. It is certainly true that countries with developed economy can uplift the living standard for citizens through health care services such as medicine or hospitals. Corona virus, for example, triggers a huge problem in national economy and causes many deaths, hence, cost contigencies from profit of developing economy can be used to deal with this issue by helping the patients.

In conclusiion, I believed that through policies about growing economy, people can have a good facilities in heath care services outweigh a little impact that it causes.