In some countries, men and women are having children late in life. Indicate the causes and effects.

In some countries around the world, men and women are having children late in life, what are the reasons for this development?

What are the effects on society and family life?

It is not uncommon these days for couples to have children late in life. This poses a threat to the world population and can possibly damage the countries' economy and national security. In my point of view, this inevitable trend happens due to the recent rapid economic development.

It seems to me that some married couples are not ready to be parents because they have a lack of parenting skills or face financial pressure. To get ahead of this relentlessly changing world, it takes people's fierce wills and, as a matter of fact, having children could possibly obstruct the course of their success. They would not have time to care for their children and then it leads to their struggle with work-life balance.

An additional reason is that it is a challenge to find a true soul nowadays. In process of globalization, people seemingly have different views about all kinds of things like politics, social problems with which others do not match. Some people have thought that marriage is one of the most important milestones in life. Thus, it would take them a long time to find a suitable partner.

While a large proportion of men and women decide to have children late, this trend causes detrimental effects on society and family life. World population aging is a case in point. It causes a shortage of younger laborers that slows the economic growth. Moreover, the lack of young people in national services plagues the countries' safety. Family life is not an exception. The later people decide to have children, the bigger the age gap between parents and children is. Parents will have a more difficult time harmonizing with their children due to one's perspective differences.