In some countries today, many people are having their first child at an older age.

In some countries today, many people are having their first child at an older age. What are the reasons for this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the massive development of technology, there is a trend that many individuals are becoming parents when being older. There are several reasons for this phenomenon, and this essay will also discuss whether its advantages outweigh disadvantages or not.

Becoming young parents is gradually less popular for some factors, Firstly, teenagers' top priority is career path. When being young, proving own value is necessary for people, partly because of teenagers' arrogance. Beside that, being independent in finance from family is considered to be important among young people. Secondly, the desire for discovering new things, taking risks continuously of people is also a major factor. The younger the people are, the bigger the desire is. Taking risks, being failed, learning continuously,...are the things that take very much time of teenagers, but also very necessary for them. Having family is not their biggest demand, developing themselves is truly that one.

Having first child at older age brings some advantages. One of the significant benefits should be considered is the decrease of financial pressure on young citizens. Not having family too early can help saving money for young people. In other words, controlling financial conditions, saving profits for own projects in future,... become more easier for them because of being without spending money for family. Secondly, having family when being older promotes to be more happy families. When being older, there are more careful and better choices of wifes or husband, which can create good relationships between children's parents and profit offsprings by both love from mother and father. By the way, getting married at older age can avoid divorce. Nevertheless, some potential drawbacks of building family when being older can be listed. Firstly, a disadvantage should be mentioned is reducing assurance for old parents' children's life. From time to time, the older people are, the more illness they will receive. Children can not be protected completely, and lack of caring can make them feel unsafe. This means that there is a high chance that both mental and physical health of offspring are weakened, and also can easily be ill. The assure of parents about the stable future of their children can decrease, also. An another drawback is less responsibility of people for themselves. The appearance of child promotes parents' responsibility for their offspring and even themselves. For example, many parents want their children grow in a positive way, so changing themselves to become better for children to take them as an example is neccessary for all the mothers and fathers.

In conclusion, people want to have children at older age because of top priority for career path, the desire of taking risks and discovering. This trend can profits young people by decreasing financial pressure,providing more happy families; but also cause reducing assurance for children's life, making people less responsible.