IELTS@In many countries, people spend more and more time away from their families. What causes this

less family times these days

In many countries, people spend less and less time with their families. There are many reasons that cause this trend, which run as follows.

Above all, the style of life changes. In the past, the young in a family usually work in the same city and live closely due to the bad traffic. However, the children in a family now generally go to different cities to get better life quality when they study and work, which causes them to have few opportunities to go back home and stay with their parents. Besides, the mobile phones appear. Nowadays almost everyone has a smart phone with many attractive and interesting applications on it. Many people often use the phone to watch videos and play games all the day instead of talking with their family. Sometimes even two people in one room just play on their own phones without any communication.

So what will this situation cause? In my opinion, it will cause the conflict between the family members. The less time people use with their family, the worse the relationship between them is. It may cause the quarrel and cold violence even a fighting in the family.

In conclusion, there are plenty of bad consequences caused by this trend. People should spend more time with their families to build healthy family relationships.