Many countries are struggling with increases in crime rates

More police to lower the crime?

Task2: Many countries are struggling with increases in crime rates and some think that having more police on the streets is the best way to reduce these increasing levels of crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Recently, it is true that criminal rate has been becoming increasingly prominent in a large number of nations , as a result, allocating more police publicly is believed to be an effective method. While I agree that this policy gain the advantages in some ways, I also concur that other approaches should be adopted.

At the outset, there are a number of compelling reasons that why having more police is remarkably advocated. The very first reason is that the presence of police on the streets keeps the public security stable. That the offenders commit crimes can be attributed to the lack of cautious surveilance.Thus, by proliferating the quantity of police officers, illegal activities are likely to be prevented. Secondly, fear of increasing crimes among citizens has emerged as common concerns in countries for ages, so the need for more cops to carry on the fight against threaten crimes is apparent. Futhermore,it also creates a sense of safety for society as the risks of crimes tend to be reported instantly especially in case the police offices are too far to make a statement.

Apart from the argument mentioned above, I am of the opinion that other measures to diminish crime proportion should be implemented. As the crimes are increasing rapidly, urgent actions are required. One of the most effective policy is to enact more rigorous legislation. A prolonged jail sentence, for example, would prevent criminals from committing crimes as they would avoid serving that sentence at all cost.Simultaneously, utilizing government coffers on educational reforms should be taken into account since the inadequacy of basic education leads to the growth of crimes. Poor education is likely to put a restriction on employment opportunities which causes people to offend against law so as to get money for their survival. Hence, upgrading academic systems is worth being considered by government.

In summary, while the benefits of adding more police make it seem like a good idea, I believe that there are variety of more different ways to deal with this situation.