In some countries there are more young adults than older people - advantages?

higher proportion of young adults in a society

At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement of modern society, the proportion of young adults is considerably higher than elderly. It is considered by some that this widespread phenomenon could constitute a positive impact to the society in terms of economic and production growth. I personally believe that the overall merits of higher population of young adults far outweigh its drawbacks. The reasons are as twofold.

From social development point of view, it is undeniable that young adults could contribute the great deal of production and motivation for economic growth. Hong Kong is a case in point. The working population of young adults is reaching to the highest at 53% among the community. The short term economic stimulation is definitely constructive for social development. Also, this phenomenon could alleviate the financial burden in term of elder caring. Thus, it is obvious why young immigrants are popular for country development.

From individual point of view, the atmosphere of living style and working culture could also be enhanced. Youngsters are dynamic and energetic, who enjoy adventure and creation. As a result, the working efficiency and effectiveness could be enhanced by their unique and special personalities and characteristics. One particularly salient example is that many innovation companies would launch their headquarters at prominent city with overwhelming population of young adults. It could benefit to the technology and innovation sectors' development.

By hammering the final nail, i once again reaffirm my statement that the higher proportion of young adults is benefited to the society development in terms of economic, technology and individual development. The overall merits of such widespread phenomenon outweigh its drawbacks.