Every country should develop tourism more, as well as enhance management

Topic: Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists can do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Tourism is a smokeless industry which brings many benefits to countries, especially developing countries which can earn much money for their economy. However, when the number of travel companies increase sharply without strict management, this can cause many disadvantages on the destinations of tourists.

In my view, large number of travellers who visit the area of beauty at the same time may cause the lack of accomodations and good services. After that, increasing the price of hotels and restaurants can happen. Local people also have to pay similarly if they go there. Moreover, the appearance of buildings to serve tourist can change the nature of places to visit.

Another negative effect is that tourists do not care about environment pollution. Someone smoke and litter although they can find the trash bin easily. Another even write their names on tree or building to prove that they visited here. However, these environmental issues and noise pollution can be worrying for the locals.

In fact, there are many possitive things that visitors can do. They should find information of their destination and avoid visiting there at the time when it is overcrowded. Travellers also protect the environment, respect the culture of the country that they visit and observe the rules there.

Overall, every countries should develop tourism more as well as enhance management. It is important to protect the tourist areas and reduce the adverse impacts of tourist behaviour. Development combined with effective protection can profit sustainably.