Can a country be more interesting and develop quickly when it has a mixture of nationalities?

The influence of diverse population on a country

Topic: A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rise of technology has brought many chances for people to move to another country. Many people argued that whether nationalities mixture could help a country become more fascinating and boost its development or not. In my opinion, I totally agree with the former.

On the one hand, I suppose that a country will become more engaging if it has a diversity of cultures. People from different countries will have chances to acquire knowledge of other cultures as well as other languages. It is an opportunity to learn about other cultures' advantages and integrate themselves in the diversified customs and traditions. The rise of migration wave also establishes parks, restaurants and entertainment malls with different styles contributing to the prosperity of a country's culture. This trend can be clearly seen at cosmopolitan cities like Los Angeles, Beijing, Tokyo and so on.

On the other hand, a mixed culture contributes considerably to a nation's economy. The business as well as the technology can get benefit from knowledge and strength from others. For example, the technology of USA is considered as one of the best in the world, but this achievement belongs to India and Jewish citizens that relocating in this country. Migration wave also diversifed the labour market, provide inexpensive and efficient source of labour for business which magnifies production and stimulates economic growth. Therefore the cost of production can be reduced and the business can gain more profit.

In conclusion, a diverse nationality has a positive impact on both culture and economy of a country.