IELTS writing task 2 about creating housing in cities

Task 2:

Some cities create housing for their growing population by providing taller buildings. Other cities create housing by building on wider areas of land.

Which solution is better?

The increasing population results in the greater need of buildings in cities. Some cities expand their housing vertically, which means they build higher houses. Others widen their lands for the purpose of creating housing. From my point of view, both of these measures are great.

Taller buildings mean more and more lands saved. Therefore, people can build a larger number of buildings, which are used for various purposes such as recreational centers, shopping malls or private ownerships. However, each floor of this type of buildings is not very spacious. For example, a lot of blocks of apartments in Hanoi is limited by space and is considered suitable for a couple rather than a family.

Unlike the former solution, expanding the areas of land allows people to have more space to design their own creative properties. For instance, people live in the flats can only have a humble garden in the balcony while the owners of private houses can own a large-sized garden with various types of plants. However, this method of creating house has disadvantages that fewer people can possess an ownership because it requires a greater use of land.

In conclusion, creating taller buildings and widening the areas of land have pros and cons as mentioned above.

_________________________

After reviewing, I can see I make a lot of errors and may not meet the first scoring criterion which is task response. But I still want to keep it as raw as possible so that I could see where I am. I'm dying for your comments and your scoring. Thank you so much.