Creativity is much more needed process today to survive the future of mankind

hi all,

this is my second essay. appreciate your valuable feedback

Creativity is a mental and social process involving the generation of new ideas and concepts in order to fulfill a need or desire. It is not a new process at all. Since the beginning of their first generation, human being was creative. It's their creativity made this world developed to what it is today. But I believe that creativity is much needed today than ever before.

First of all, the natural resources becoming more and more scarce than past. For example, the number of water resources which can be consumed by the human being has become lesser and lesser over the past few years. There are plenty of rivers and lakes over the world which is of no use today, due to water pollution. Some of the water resources have vanished at all due to different reasons. Similar to water, land is yet another natural resource which we are running short of now. Research shows that as per the growing demand, by the 2100 there will be no single inch of land can be found on earth which is suitable for human use. Land and water are just two resources which are scarce and we need to protect for future use. There are plenty of these kinds and it is therefore a must to come up with creative ideas to save the natural resources for our future generations. Techniques or methodologies used earlier to preserve these become not adequate by now and need much more creative thinking to utilize the scarce resources in more efficient way.

Secondly, the human being has evolved over the time and so do the diseases which threaten the human life. HIV, bird's flu and swine flu are few of the deadly diseases which spread across the world during the last few years. We are facing the threat from numerous diseases now than our ancestors came across past. As a result, we as humans need to put lot of creativity to find cure for fight against these deadly diseases.

Competition is yet another reason results in creativity than ever before. Competition is everywhere. In school, in workspace and even among some countries around the globe, creativity is promoted. We have reached to a stage where an individual or a nation who is more creative can survive in this ever competitive world; which was not the situation few hundred years before.

Last, in my view, as a one big nation, mankind has reached to a certain level today. They have invented heap of technologies, equipments, methodologies and processes for the good of human being. Some of these inventions reached beyond the world we live. For example stepping in to the moon, inventions made in the outer space are few. But will this be enough for the future? I think what is left is hardest. What is remain to do will take more time and more effort than it took to achieve what we have today. That's where the creativity comes in to play. Human being need to be more creative than ever before to take up these challenges.

In conclusion, even though the creativity is not something new or not something our ancestors haven't had, it is much more needed process today to survive the future of man kind