Crime acts among teens due to personality of the juvenile delinquents itself and their surroundings.

The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries.

Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Many countries of the world are currently experiencing problems caused by significant increase in crime rate among youngsters. It occurs due to personality of the juvenile delinquents itself and their surroundings. Family members, teachers, and community need to take a responsibility to tackle this problem.

Character of the young people leads teenagers to become a criminal because in that age, they are on the stage of transition from children to be an adult and curious about something new. Also, they still try to find out about who they really are. As a consequence, they will do something that they have not done before even do a violation. A study conducted by Faudah in 2011 reveals that the personality of the teenagers is the main factor that causes juvenile delinquency.

People who surround adolescents such as parents, teachers, and their friends play an important role in how they behave because the attitude of youngsters is a result of nurture. As a result, the young people will imitate what they see in their community. Research conducted in Surakarta, Indonesia finds that there is a significant correlation between social interaction of teenagers with their environment and criminal acts that they have been done.

In term of solution, I believe that society have an obligation to prevent this problem as they correlate directly with this problem. For instance, parents should ensure their children are treated well and grow up in a good environment. Besides, teacher should pay more attention to their pupils and realize that they are not only being an educator but also a role model for their students.

Therefore, it is clear that the personality of the youngsters and the surroundings can cause a violation among adolescents. Yet if the community start playing their role now, it may be able to solve this problem.