IELTS Task 2: Nowadays, the crime level experiences a rise

Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Nowadays, the crime level experiences a rise. There are a large number of factors which cause an increase of the crime rate such as lack of proper education. Actually, criminal activities can be surmounted with few solutions so that it does not grow such as governments which should improve education about dangers of criminal acts.

The growth of the criminal activities is caused by several reasons. First, due to a shortage of education about ethical norms in the society, a wide range of criminals commit wickedness commenced from ignorance in their community. For example, the young people damage public facilities because they do not know that it is criminality. Afterwards, poverty often leads the citizens to act an offence. The citizens who get difficulties in earning money will look for possibilities and doing the crime instead. To illustrate, an employee who needs money for education cost of his children is forced to steal at his office.

Fortunately, the level of crime can be decreased by few steps from both government and citizens. The governments can improve knowledge about building character in schools so that the students have a right character since child. For instance, the school possess a subject which includes norms in the society. In addition, parents should also observe to the growth of their children so that they can be guided to own good behaviour like counsel of the parents every night before they sleep.

All in all, the increasing of the crime level occurs because of few causes. In fact, it can be prevented by several solutions like ameliorating the education of the citizens. To overcome rapidly, the governments and the citizens should cooperate to handle these problems.