Crime news should not be reported in newspapers or tv

These days, the amount of crime news broadcasted has taken enormous scales so that every single individual got full insight into the factual act of events within their precise chronological record. Some people, in response to this trend, hold that it has an intimidating effect on people's well being as a part of integral community while in many case it goads people into crime committing and therefore the news which show the scenes of crimes should be excluded from traditional program of mass media sources.

To begin with, the broad range of media programs that show crime has a deterrent effect on community as they depict a chain of events whether small scale crimes or series of felonies which impose certain atmosphere of agitation as well as target people's attitude toward the situation that is happening in the community in the negative way. People start feeling themselves insecure when it comes to social stability which they speculate to be the government agenda to ensure but which may be undermined by the numerous crimes sometimes happening regardless of government's authority or political economical situation. As a result, vote of confidence to the government could be lost leading to desperation and chaos in the governmental bodies that are responsible for that security and the people who feel disadvantaged because of their government incapability to perform actions against these maladies.

Also, these daily recurring phenomena beget serious behavior deviations, especially in highly flexible young people with unmolded personalities who endeavor to imitate villainies considering them to be the personages whom the society much talks about, unintentionally making them to be the fake superstars whom these young people desire to look like. It became a common practice, unfortunately, that young people try to pursue the actions that delinquent perform only because the last has achieved notorious fame and his or her doings, frequently enormously exaggerated, are being many times shown by prejudiced TV channels that are concerned only with their rating. All these factors give young people the example of how the crime can be committed but their inability to evaluate the consequences and the lack of functionality of the decision-making process lead to their unconscious crime committing which however has real aftermaths that in practice turn out to be the life-long regrets.

Finally, to avoid this trend I would agree to certain extent that the amount of crime news shown is to be significantly diminished or some state-led programs to be organized which would have a full control on what and how much is broadcasted and which audience is targeted by the crime news.