Task 2. Crime and Punishment. IELTS

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Other, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people are of the opinion that it should be established punishments for different kind of crime, others believe that this depends on circumstances and should regard on the verdict. This essay will examine both sides of the issue.

In ancient times, many people often subjected to penalty almost every crime. But nowadays, there are many rules and violated one of them incur the appropriate punishment. It is well-known fact that the crime have two types: intentional and forcibly. However, they share one thing that they have committed one action ,respectively. As people say 'an eye for an eye'.

But on the other hand, circumstances for crimes should always be included because it is conceivable that this man was tortured by law offender and was forced to do it by force. Doubtless, each individual has their weaknesses, when pressure is applied to them, they will do everything.

One should, nevertheless, consider the problem from another angle. If the person committed the murder under forced circumstances it will not be convicted. Some people began to doubt in law enforcement for what they do not condemn man who did this action.

One argument in support , sometimes a person may be in the wrong place at the wrong time.

In my opinion, government should introduce critical thinking lesson in the education system. For instance, - What have choices when his temple gun? - Obey or you will be killed! - Wrong. Collect gun or take out another or say that it was a bluff. Multivariance thinking.

In conclusion, when it comes to crime is always taken into account the circumstances. The force of the law will provide the minimal criminal in every community. However, an individual crime such as the defense of oneself or another will be exempted from punishment.