IELTS Task 2: The Crime Rate That Always Rises Gradually Every Year

Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

The level of crime rate arises year by year continuously. Because of this reason, the governments have a responsibility to stop its development, and serve the safety feeling in society. Likewise, some major factors come from internal of offenders and bring them to commit a crime, for examples, financial, family, and behavior problems. Thus, to solve such a big case is required collaboration from people like governments, relatives, and teachers.

There are at least three primary aspects that cause a crime. Firstly, due to financial problem, the convicts maybe are unemployment and need money to stay alive. Thus, they take a shortcut to obtain a plenty of money by robbing, mugging, or shoplifting to fulfill their daily necessity. In addition, several young people commit A juvenile crime because of family problems, for instances, they come from A broken home family and lack of attention or affection. Hence, to look for attention from their relatives, they become offenders like vandalism or gangster. Moreover, a behavior problem such having bad values of moral also drives them to do the criminal activities. They have no concept that committing a crime is a mistake, and it hurts others.

To overcome these problems, people have to work together based on their roles. The governments have substantial role by providing jobs for those who get unemployment based on the qualifications. The governments also can give community service or business education for them, so they can start to be entrepreneurs. On the other hand, education is also essential. Parents and teachers require supporting their children to grow up with good behavior. In home, parents have to keep the harmoniousness of family by giving enough attention and love or discussing with them when they have problems. However, teachers should supervise and ensure that children study well when they are at school.

To sum up, three factors, for instances, financial issues, unhappiness families, and wrong values can generate a crime. However, several of actions from the governments, parents, and teachers are some real preventing to decline the crime rate that always rises gradually every year. To maximize and optimize these notions, they should do seriously and regularly.