Crimes among numerous teens in several countries. Causes and solutions of Juvenile Delinquency.

The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries.

Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Teenagers in the 21st century have to face a more challenging in their lives. They must stand on a right position in order that they do not fall into crimes like numerous teens in several countries. In fact, recent years have occurred a significant rise of juvenile delinquency and it becomes a serious problem worldwide. This essay will discuss some reasons why this problem happens and solutions to overcome it.

The main cause of the Juvenile offending is a failure of family's function. It is because family is the first socialization agent which can early make or break the personality of children. When parents do not know their role and cannot give firm societies' values for their children thanks to divorce, the majority of children will grow as teenagers which are capable committing criminal acts. Statistics show that 73.53 % of the delinquency teenagers is caused by parental disobedient, and it turns the greatest proportion than other factors.

In addition, the adolescences also commit the crime due to worse influence of schools, peer groups, and mass media. For instance, many of them engage in a gang or school fight because they imitate their surroundings, including bullying action in a school environment and a program of violence in television.

However, there are several ways to solve this trouble, related to the socialization agents. Firstly, the parents have to realize about their role to educate and could also prevent their children's behaviour, which deviate since they were three-years old. Moreover, other agents could give good surroundings and give a good role model.

To sum up, it is evident that the juvenile delinquency happens because of the failure of the socialization agents, consisting of family (parents), schools, peer groups, and mass media. In this case, I believe that these agents have to be responsible to tackle by full awareness to provide better environments for the young generation.