Essay about whether criminal is a human nature and ways to stop a kid from becoming criminals.

inclination to committing crimes

Experts proclaim that scientific trials carried out on a 3-year-old kid can enable them to speculate his or her inclination to committing crimes. Personally, I am averse to the conviction that humans are genetically criminal, and the solutions to prevent juniors from becoming criminals will be outlined in this following essay.

To start from scratch, I dismiss the role of genetics-related elements in constituting misconducts as unsubstantiated for some reasons. It is undeniable that mundane characteristics such as greed or jealousy seem to exist in human instinct. However, this would be eclipsed by the influence of external factors as whether individuals are encouraged to develop or to halt those fallacious thoughts is where the problem stems from. Furthermore, due to being receptive, children are likely to be susceptible to their parents' behaviors and can be, through no fault of their own, instilled by wrongdoings of whom they consider as their role models.

Given those reasons, I would suggest two main feasible resolutions for parents to help their offsprings refrain from misconducts and lead a life of virtue. Firstly, education and appropriate punishment play a crucial role in children's formative years. Juniors ought to be fully nourished not only physically but morally as well. Should they show signs of behaving falsely, they must be admonished so as to be self-critical and improve their own shortcomings. Secondly, it is high time parents predisposed their children to altruism and sympathy towards others. By encouraging juveniles to participate in charitable work or other humanitarian activities, parents are providing an opportunity for them to achieve invaluable moral lessons and thus make every effort to become meritorious citizens.

In conclusion, I still hold my belief that humans are not innately criminal and proper guidance as well as boosting benevolence would be the panacea for crime upsurge.