IELTS>criminal trials in law court are telecasted on Television for public

In some countries, criminal trials in law court are telecasted on Television for public. Do you think advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

In a world of the media,there is increasing variations of television shows. Some people believe that the broadcasting from court might pose a negative effect on the audience. However, in my opinion, modern society has to understand the principles how legal system works.

To begin with, one of the argument against might be that the offenders have become a sort of celebrities in eyes of youth. While children have access to the internet and allied resources, they may able to adopt unappropriated behavior from the heroes in the television shows about the court's trials. For instance, there is a widely popular video in Youtube, where a girl demonstrates such attitude toward a judge. However, it educates them as well about dire consequences which follow after this type of behavior. Hence, the effectiveness of broadcasting from a court can be necessary.

Apart from the promotion of the correct way to conduct, an ordinary people can also comprehend an entire prosecution process by watching a trial in television, and therefore be aware of his legal rights. Some people do not have knowledge how to behave with the police, and so through learning the basic of law, they would be benefited. An example of this is my youngest brother, He likes to watch real telecasting from a court as it explains the reasons behind each sentence. As a result, he is now able to protect himself in case of a criminal bias. Thus, the positive aspect can be viewed in regard to broadcasting from a court.

To sum up, although there appears to be an argument against television broadcasting of trials on the basis of promotion wrong types of behaviors,I firmly believe that this phenomenon brings tremendous benefits in terms of education purposes.Therefore, It is hoped that a similar strategy will be put into action in other countries as well.

Please evaluate this attempt.