Ielts, Task2 - the critical environmental problems should be worked upon by all countries united

solving Environmental problems

Environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that environmental problems should be tackled by every country individually while others think these problems should be solved on a worldwide level. In my opinion, there are many environmental problems, and the resolution of the same to be done by some countries, or worldwide depends upon the type and criticality of environmental issue we are dealing with.

On the one hand, many believe that we live on same mother earth, sharing the same atmosphere, so efforts to resolve the issues should be ubiquitous. In other words, though there are some geographical difference but the air, water and land we use are part of same resource, Earth. Take Global Warming or dissertation, for example, these issues are universal and no country is unaffected by this. Therefore, there are some universal environmental problem, and these should be tackled unitedly.

On the other hand, there are some who think that environmental crisis should be tackled by countries rather than whole world. Every country is dealing with their own set of problems so there is no point in getting united to eradicate regional problems. For instance, The United States have been facing the massive wild fire every year from ages but there is no point in uniting against this problem as the problem is confined to only that area and there is nothing significant which any other country can help them with.

In my opinion, putting in united efforts or tackling the problem country wise totally depends upon the type of criticality of environment issue we are dealing with. If we are dealing with a regional problem, which is concentrated to a small region, then it ought to be dealt with in a country. Like the ozone layer hole in Antarctica needs to be taken care by them, as this happened for a small, concentrated region and this issue is not critical at this point in time. Nevertheless, there are global issues like Global Warming and soil erosion which needs to be tackled ubiquitously. Global Warming is very critical and its impact will be world-wide, sparing none, so this issue needs all hands working together in resonance.

In conclusion, though there are varying opinions about the resolution of environmental issues globally or country by country, I believe, the critical problems like Global warming should be worked upon by all countries united and petty regional environmental adversities should be taken care by every country individually.