Critique on primary source analysis, British Working Class

hi everybody,

i am a high school student and i am new to this forum, or any essay writing forums:D. i read over some of the posts and i can c mods/helpers are very dedicated and skilled individuals! personally i dont mind my work plagiarized, since they r hogwash anyways and all i want is improve my poor writing. so as a introduction pls give a quick scan of my essay and feel free to post any comments. ty for ur time:D

*i dont have the essay that i did my critique on..is it ok?

Critique on primary source analysis

In this historical analysis of the British Working Class in the interlude of late 18th to early 19th Century, Simon (privacy) conveys the intricate relationship between the working class and the aristocracy. According to the introduction, he introduces the notion of the working class striving for a better life, while suppressed by the elite and aristocracy because they wanted to maintain their power. He portrayed the arising conflict between these two classes, and their arsenal, which were strategies assisting their personal agendas that would aid them to gain an upper hand in this conflict. Although both sides of the conflict were clearly illuminated, it is clear that he wrote in favor of the working class, as he lists the reasons for them to participate in this conflict as "pushing towards better living standards, better working conditions, better wages, and more rights for the employees." The elites and aristocracy, however, fought to maintain their powers over the working class, regarded as a lower class similar to slaves or force laborers. Therefore the working class seems to be pitiful and righteous while the ruling class is portrayed as evil and tyrannical. This notion continues to resurgence as the analysis progresses.

The salient strength of this analysis is the author's detailed and thorough description of the conflict between the working class and the aristocracy. This was shown in a step-by-step analysis conveying each of the side's method in order to win the conflict. The first step of this conflict was described to be the alliance created between the trade union and the working class, used to pressure the government as well as the elite and aristocracy into indulging their demands He limned the trade union's continuing momentum to fulfilling its demands by first voicing their grievance for the current economical and political structure, then fighting for the demands by the working class. This, indeed, created much tension within the rich ruling class. In turn, the opposite side countered this by relying on the intervention of the government, which included acceleration in law making that strikes against the strikers. Furthermore, he described the working class's counter to the elite and aristocracy, which centers on breaking machines and property or even threats of murder, planned by the Luddites. He portrays the Luddites as quasi-terrorists, using threats to coerce their enemy to submit to their demands. Furthermore, Simon included a large number of quotes in this analysis that strongly supported his ideas. He successfully combines all these descriptions to vividly summarize the conflict between the two classes.

Simon mainly focuses on the motif that different groups of people fought against each other to achieve their own goals and personal well being, ironically it is their very conflict that allows the two groups to fit, if not peacefully, into one society and successfully functioning together. Simon, however, scarcely described future events that followed after this period of time. Whether the working class and the elite and aristocracy continued to quarrel for their own interest, or the problems emanated from their conflict was unclear to us. In addition, the relationship between the conflicts and the contemporary society is vague. This gives me little concern on the major conflict between the two classes. All in all this analysis was well written and adamantly elaborated.