The cultural adaptation is crucial however people should also not forget their own customs.

Many people currently concur with the notion of social integration in a country rather than divide it into different minority groups with their own cultures and traditions. From my own perspective, I believe that cultural adaptation is crucial for people migrating to other countries but they should not forget their own cultures either.

There are several reasons as to why migrants should accept the new cultures as their own. To begin with, many social norms being deemed to be perfectly normal in a country may be found offensive from citizens of the others. For instance, Vietnamese culture has long been famous for its strict codes of clothing. As a result, to some people, it is sometimes unusual to dress in sensitive costumes when traveling in some Vietnamese cultural heritages and relics. Secondly, it is generally true that people being unable to well adapt to a new culture may be rather restricted in exchanging products and services, seminar meetings or gaining understanding and approval from other people. Thus, so as to prosper and survive in a new world, people should accept its culture and traditions.

On the other hand, it is not to say that we should completely forfeit the values of their own cultures. To be more specific, held within each culture is the uniqueness and freshness of the nation of which it is a part of. Hence, it is these elements that decide the distinctive nature of each country, which triggers the need to appreciate and inherit our cultures in order to maintain it, especially in an era when most time-honored traditions are being blurred away by globalization

To sum up, people who move to other countries should do their best to accept the new cultures but they should also maintain the uniqueness and invaluable features of their own cultural heritages.