'cultural monuments' Why people visit a museum while visiting a new place?

Hi...i have gone through the article Why people visited a museum while visiting a new place posted by Vaishali . As I am trying to develop my English so I tried the same topic in different way.

Need some feedback and correction...

It's human nature, human curiosity or enthusiasm to know the history of a place while traveling for the first time and apart from books museum is a perfect place to know about all these things

A museum is a place where a large number of interesting and valuable objects, such as work of art or historic items are kept, studied and displayed for public.

It is the collection of those entire cultural monuments which we should know while visiting a new place. Cultural, traditional as well as religious variation occurs from place to place and these factors don't changes in one day. Its take a long time to create culture and tradition, and which were in a reforming trend from the time of our ancestor and in a museum all those documentation and heritage proof are kept from which we come to know about all this thing. War histories, revolutionary political change of that region are some of the things which are kept in a museum. And to know about all these thing visitors always visit a museum. In some cases it becomes famous tourist spot for its artistic creativity and becomes a world heritage site.

In ancient time many traveler used to visit different kingdom and write manuscript which gives detail knowledge about the place of that time. Its cultural, political, traditional history, about our ancestor, their lifestyle, food, dresses etc. Now these scripts are preserved in museum for public.

So I like to conclude that, a museum is a perfect place to spent holiday. Museum is the witness of our past and present. It has come to represent the mirror of a region