Ielts - CULTURE AND CHARACTER FROM THE CHOICE OF CLOTHES?

TOPIC: SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT IT IS POSSIBLE TO TELL A LOT ABOUT A PERSON'S CULTURE AND CHARACTER FROM THEIR CHOICE OF CLOTHES.DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE? 258 words.

judging on the basis of an appearance

A personality of an individual is based on two factors, namely, customs and character.Sadly, most people consider that these factors can be judged on the basis of clothing.In my opinion, I totally disagree with this notion as people modify their dress-up styles relative to their environment while the character is a matter of ones' ideology.

To begin with, people living in warmer states when migrating to colder areas must follow the costumes of that particular zone.To elaborate this, natives of Pakistan, wear western clothes while staying in colder countries.Thus, abandoning their own traditional eastern wear known as ' shirt pyjama 'because it would be impossible to bear the cold breeze in those cotton wears.Likewise, their preference would be jeans and sweater.Therefore, a person's convention cannot be determined on the basis of his attire rather it depends on surroundings.

A character is based solely on an individual's faith.It is illogical to presume someone's individuality on the basis of their clothing style.To cite an example, recently in Pakistan and India, the cases of sexual harassment has filed up dramatically.The culprit behind such cases is mostly those who belong to an elite class or the God-fearing people, wearing expensive and modest clothing, respectively.Consequently, people consider them angels owing to their appearances which is totally absurd.Hence,it is better to assume the character on the basis of truthfulness and the behaviour towards others.

To conclude, an individual's character and culture are based on his beliefs and circumstances, respectively.People should refrain from this idiotic act by assuming someone's personality and custom on the basis of their outlook.

what we should use in place of shirt pyjama because it is shalwar qameez basically.

kindly evaluate.