Culture is related to the identity of the country. IELTS "THEME: CULTURE"

please, correct my grammar to improve my writing...thank you so much for your help....

Question:

Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language.

Do you agree with this opinion?

Answer:

Culture is related to the identity of the country. Nowadays, a large number of people start to forget about their culture although they live and do some activities there. Understanding about culture in a country is really hard for some people though they can speak that language fluently. I believe this problem has two sides which are pros and cons.

In this modern era, some people who live in the country are really hard to understand the cultures especially for young generations. This is because the juvenile live in the modern era and they do not know the struggle of live in the past. For instance, the country's culture is becoming extinct and mixing with the other cultures. In addition, globalization takes the major part in this problem. As a consequence, juvenile do not care anymore about their own culture.

On the other hand, old people who understands about the culture should tell the young generations, so they can understand easily their own culture. There are several ways to understand the country's culture. Firstly, history subject should be applied as the compulsory program in school curriculum. The teacher should teaches the student about the country's culture by explaining people's behaviour in the past. Moreover, people live in the middle of society and they should interact and study by their self about the culture. Education becomes the main part as a tool for understanding the culture.

In brief, people as citizens in a country should know their culture although it is hard to be understood. In my point of view, I completely disagree with that statement, because if I live in a country, I should understand about the culture to increase my nationalism.