Is current academic grading helpful in performance? Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

School Grades: Helpful or Harmful?

Nowadays, some people believe that our current academic grading plays an important role in school and this is a useful tool to help students improve their performances. In my opinion, I strongly agree with that point of view.

First of all, the fact that grades are very good indicators of knowledge. This indicator shows students' knowledge and how they did in their exam. The test and grading may force a student to comprehend a concept. If the student fails in the test and receive a poor grade, that means they didn't understand the concept properly. As a result, they may experience with learning how to improve their test- taking skills. Besides, teacher can know the current level and the problems of each students in order to find solutions for them.

On the other hand, I believe that current academic grading is helpful in improving students' performances. The threat of a bad grade may make a student try to comprehend the concept in her or his test. It leads to they should have a better preparation such as an extra revision or trying to show their best performances to get the higher marks on the incoming exam. Moreover, grading is also one of requirement of higher education's entrance like college and university. As a consequence, students have to strengthen their grades by enhancing their performance.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that academic grading encourages students to learn, gain more knowledge and improve their performances. Moreover, they will feel more self- confident with some small victories that leads to win and succeed in the future.