IELTS Writing : Current trend of becoming vegetarian

EVERYONE SHOULD BECOME VEGETARIAN

BECAUSE THEY DO NOT NEED MEAT TO HAVE A HEALTHY DIET.

DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

It has been advisable that people should go vegan and the idea of eating meat is rapidly diminishing. Personally, I strongly disagree with this current trend.

There are two serious mistakes that the supporters of this view has. Firstly, it is scientifically proven that a healthy diet has to contain meat. Dietary meals with solely fruits and vegetables do not guarantee optimal eating plan for people. Each kind of food provide a certain substance needed for the body and the lack of even one of these nutrients would result in a a great number of diseases for human body. I believe a good diet is the one that balances the amount of all nutritions and eats according to the nutritional demands of the body.

Another compelling reason that makes me turn down this idea is that meat plays a vital role for human life. Since meat include a large amount of protein, this could be beneficial to the body due to the need for it. Protein contributes to the internal activities of the body such as the repair and building the body tissues as well as the production of antibodies that would protect the body from injections, thus strengthening the immune system. Lack of meat could cause to a wide range of problem to people, especially children. For instance, children from low-income background that are not provided tend to have malnutrition and poor health condition. In addition, vegetarians are more likely to lack of vitamins and minerals which meat-eaters rarely do.

To conclude, it is obvious that people should not reject meat from their daily meals since a diet without meat would not provide a heated lifestyle and it even causes some of the health problems due to meat lack.