Dangerous Minds Assignment Paragraph Writing; vivid deep movie as a grade 11 poetry unit startup.

Describe six images that reflect the background of the characters in this film as depicted in the opening credits.

What better way is to start a grade 11 poetry unit you may ask? Mr. Raible, our beloved English teacher, kick-starts it by introducing to what may seem a vivid deep movie called Dangerous Minds. Enthralled by the black and white intro was full of artistic sequences, and meaningful images that described the sad and hopeless society of the projects easily.

The first image we are introduced too is the camera zoom out of graffiti in a may seem unsanitary room stating in bold letters "love u baby". Essentially, what this image is striving to convey is there was no respect for property. This general image can also bring into consideration the fact that it is a lousy neighbourhood and there are people who have a certain tag to their graffiti style and even the neighbourhood isn't that much prioritized by the law enforcement.

The next image we come across is the tipped over stop sign on a near by road. Although this picture is without words, it clearly crosses out the message once again that there is no respect for priority and the society is a poor one for the unprioritization of not replacing the stop sign. In a rare case possibly someone accidentally crashed into the stop sign, but that doesn't really add to the artistic value of the introduction so we will let that slide. Then, the next depressing image we see is the window of a house being spray painted black once again proving that properties aren't respected and the hooligans are obviously roaming the streets untouched by law enforcement.

Also, we see a shrine with pictures and flowers indicating someone's death, however it was not near a street so rules out possible vehicle accident and therefore concludes a gang oriented death. After we see the homeless guy pass in front of the project school girls thus does it not only proves this society being poor but it also brings foreshadowing. The foreshadowing it displays is that the girl's future is not that different of the currently lifestyle of the homeless guy. Last significant image we see is the drug dealing on the street once again proving that the law enforcement in the following society is rather weak and crime rate is undoubtedly high.

Finally, the artistic sequence that was done perfectly well was the smooth roll over of the black and white introduction to color when the bus was carrying the project students of the poor and corrupt society to the rich neighbourhood school signifying a more positive change in society. Though this intro of the movie Beautiful Minds may have been 3 minutes or so and without narration nor words it did however convey with utmost clarity the surrounding of the characters as vivid as possible.

Though this is supposed to be a paragraph of 150 words I believe I have exceeded that being a good or bad thing. Please take a look at my paragraph by proofreading and pinpoint my mistakes if possible by all means show enhance my piece of writing.