Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. What are the effects? And how can

Subject:

Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world.

What are the effects? And how can we solve this problem?

While some people may not have enough food to sustain themselves on a daily basis, a lot of food is wasted every day by people throughout the world. Effective remedies should, in my opinion, be put forth promptly to address the issues that contribute to this situation.

First of all, there are many reasons that lead to food waste, but one of the main ones is people's living standards are increasing day by day, especially in rich, high-income countries like the USA, the UK, Australia, etc. By having a high standard and eating sorted food, the "unnecessary" parts they considered will be wasted at the dump, and you might or might not know, some of them are absolutely edible to eat, the problem is that that fruits are too ripe or just too green or they have weird shapes and don't meet the supermarket's requirement. Moreover, wasting food causes a lot of problems to the environment and the area nearby. For example, large scaled-operation has affected a lot of the biodiversity and habitat. Which is one of the main reasons for water pollution and the devastation of habitat. The fuels use to transport those products will be wasted as well, affect to the whole machinery chain of production.

The problem at the moment is how to solve it? Well, there are actually some ways people are doing that will help to decrease it in the future. One is pretty simple, you eat what you buy and make sure not to spend too much on it and waste a lot. Secondly, you can donate our supermarket themselves can feed food waste to pigs, and farm animals to reuse it, don't waste such nutritious and healthy food at the dump. In addition, scientists came up with the idea of attaching trackers to food, especially in the supermarket. With this thermometer, it will help you to correspond to the right temperature to store the food at its best quality to eat.

In conclusion, I think by applying these solutions, we can save food waste someday and it won't be our planet's burden anymore.