These days, admiring celebrities are assumed to make many postitive effects on fan's living. IELTS 2

IELTS Academic Writing Task 2

IELTS TASK 2: Nowadays, young people admire stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, admiring celebrities is assumed to make many postitive effects on fan's living. There are, however, many huge concerns about adverse ones. I, personally, would contend that this pattern has both the merits of the developments and its drawbacks. This essay will be discussed in-deeply below.

On the one hand, it brings an array of advantages. Firstly, the fans follow in the stars of footsteps. Indeed, idols are perfect mirrors associating with many aspects of life like morality for fans to imitate. For instance, many years ago, Emma Waston, talented actress and goodwill ambassador, made a moving speech about feminism motivating a massively huge number of women to have equal rights and breaking roughly stereotypes of masculinity. Similarly, the fans climb the labber of success. Behind the gorgeous stages, the process of practicing to become idols is a phenomenon worthying being cared due to its hard experience. Sometimes, the living of the fans get into trouble, so that period of time of stars helps them have motivation to pass and continuously pursue their dreams.

On the other hand, its negative aspects are not ignored. First and foremost, the fans so so crazy bout their idols. Some tend to blindly adored irrespective of everything. It is illustrated by the events of the previous period time when central areas are impacted seriously by natural disasters; many fans still donate a massive amount of money just to make fame and support for their foreign idols. Additionally, the fans imitate unsuitable things.There is a permanent gap between stars and fans. Irrespective of ages and jobs, some imitate to creat colourful hair, tattoo or too sexy clothes.

Overall. from the points I discussed above, I totally assume that this trend impacts both positively and negatively.