These days authorities are becoming more concerned about museums

These days authorities are becoming more concerned with museums and the worthy works remained during the history; as a result, they need people to be charged not only to protect and present these cultural heritage adequately, but psychologically also the payment encourages visitors to learn more about the place. Although ticket buying reduces number of visitors, I believe the benefits outweigh the costs.

Firstly, the supply and maintenance costs are a mandatory of any long-life businesses or organizations. That is why I believe museums need to receive the entrance fee. Take the government of Iran, which suffers from shortage of budget especially in the recent years, for example. If the cultural heritage is totally dependent on governmental charge, the cutbacks of cultural spending will adversely affect the safekeeping of these historical valuable works. Consequently, museums should profit from a stable source of income which is accumulated by visitors charging.

Secondly, according to the recent opinion poll carried out by a private sector, an overwhelming majority of people pays more attention to a subject which is charged them. Accordingly, this fee-based ticket scheme not only financially supports museums, but ironically also benefits visitors because the payment mentally forces them to become more enthusiastic to know the ins and outs of the visited items.

On the other hand, entrance ticket expectedly decreases number of individuals who are eager to visit the place. Some experts opine that since cultural heritage is where bulk of information about our country's history and culture lies there, government has to subsidize this area. Therefore, government will benefit from this long-term policy if entrance to these cultural exhibitions is free of charge.

To recapitulate, I hold still the view that disadvantages of admission fee are overshadowed by its advantages, if the income occurring from admission is plowed back to maintenance and development of the museums.