These days people in some countries tend to live a lavish lifestyle

"throwaway" society

In this day and age, citizens tend to live in a lavish civilization in a few nations, people only avail objects of a brief period after tossing them away. From my perspective, this phenomenon is driven by myriad reasons and some adverse impacts could have on individuals.

There are two underlying reasons why people behave in that manner. First and foremost, people desire to stay at pace with the trend. To avoid falling behind, the public would seek more new gorgeous items that are appropriate for the times. For instance, young people readily afford around 2000 dollars for a trendy smartphone from Apple company to show it off to netizens. Another main culprit behind over-consumerism is advertisements. They appear throughout all places with a variety of eye-catching and stylish products that make people want to own them.

It is obvious that numerous detrimental influences could happen to the aforementioned problems. Firstly, a number of people can be getting into debt. Despite the fact that their funds are restricted, they continue to shop. Hence, they have to borrow money from the bank to cover those expenses. Secondly, natural sources will be overexploited. Basically, the more regular items people use, the more products are manufactured.

In conclusion, there are several factors leading to the background of the throwaway society. Moreover, the increase of consumer debts and environmental ruin are two main problems due to this community.