These days, the percentage of older people in the population structure has been increasing rapidly

Ielts writing task 2 - Aging population

I have tried to improve some mistake from the last work. Hope you guys can give me advice for this piece of writing

Some people believe that aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Others, however, disagree with this view. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

These days, the percentage of older people in the population structure has been increasing rapidly. This trend leads to both positive and negative effects that will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, the aging population brings about numerous advantages, economically and socially. First of all, senior workers have loads of practical skills and experience, which can be passed on to their counterparts. Take the teacher as an example; a senior teacher with a long time working has more experience in dealing with problematic children and the teaching method. Moreover, in a diverse working environment, the collaboration between the young and old helps improve productivity, increasing profits, and boosting economic growth. When it comes to the social aspect, older people are more likely to attend community service projects and voluntary activities, such as the local environment campaign.

On the other hand, it is believed that the aging population somewhat can prevent the nation's development. Older workers tend to be less creative and innovative than younger colleagues. They often find difficulties keeping up with the latest technology, which impacts companies' productivity adversely. One more problem is the higher proportion of aging working people, the higher the unemployment rates. The youth have little chance to have a well-paid job when many jobs are full-filled by senior workers. For this reason, a large number of young people are forced to be unemployed and take a low-paying job that is below their abilities.

In conclusion, regardless of some drawbacks, In my opinion, the advantages of the aging population outweigh the disadvantages, and there are various ways to take advantage of the older population to gain benefits for the society.

( 277 words )