IELTS task 2 : Death Penalty Abolition and Life Prison Applied

convicts executions

The question whether to render a murder an execution has haunted the society in recent times. It is stated that this type of punishment can be affiliated with committing guilt, therefore, it should be replaced by life prison implementation. In my opinion, I totally agree with the mentioned statement for the viable reasons as followed.

In the first place, a capital crime can rob one's life from their hand which can leave a hostile memory for their family. This means that the society has deprived the right to survive and the accountability of the guilty criminal for their family. This can leave the legacy of the cruelty and unjustification. Considering the immortality of the punishment in medieval era that has been abolished in modern world for example. The criminals were racked with gallow or burnt on stake alive in front of their village or their kingdom. Furthermore, in some alleged murder-committing crime, the criminal can have time to gather incorborate evidence for their innocence.

For another reason, life in prison can iterate a murder's humane. During the prison sentence the inmate have the gap time to think about their guilty and this can awake one's austerity and compassion between people and people. This means that the society lets the criminals derive the grant with clemency to conjure up their life again. In my country, the prisoners can decrease their penalty through improved behavior. In addition, this can spark off a better civilian for the society from the prisoner.

In conclusion, death penalty should be abolished and replaced by life prison implementation for the 2 aforementioned reasons.