Death penalty or a life in prison for murderers?

Please help me with this essay. Thanks.

By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The question that whether or not our society should pursue death penalty is currently well prominent among activists. Whereas a growing number of people believe that death practice is also a form of committing murder, many people disagree with such idea. From my perspective, each side of the argument has their own reasons and this issue still needs more careful scrutiny in order to be assessed adequately.

On one hand, modern philanthropists all over the world are denouncing death penalty as a cruel and brutal punishment. They argue that when criminals actually committed to a crime, it is essential for judges to consider all the reasons behind. As a matter of fact, in most cases of homicide, the murderer is just a certain consequence of all of his surrounding factors, including poor education, maintaining poverty, or even family pressure. Moreover, if we convict someone to death, the final outcome is that there is another person to be dead, and the issue is still unsolved.

On the other hand, the majority of our society approve that death penalty is an effective way to curb the current killing situation. When people face with a decision to kill someone, they must know that there is a death sentence waiting for them. This approach helps to educate and threaten future criminals of a severe responsibility. At this moment, many countries, ranging from highly developed nations, such as the US, to developing countries, for instance, Vietnam, are applying this death penalty to murderers.

In conclusion, my opinion is that death penalty seems to be more reasonable and appropriate. In particular, in countries where criminals are plentiful, this approach is able to provide a useful tool to help settle the circumstance.